TOO MUCH WORK TO MAKE IT WORK.

Has it ever happened to you that you did something unintentional? Let’s say you did, and your best friend made you feel guilty for it for as long as they could enjoy. Well, my best friend makes sure that she gets me a ticket in business class for the guilt trip she plans for me. She also makes sure that I’m served with everything on the silver platter and I swallow them the same way I do with pizza, slowly and by enjoying every bit (bite) of it. Isn’t that great? You know how it is.

I didn’t think I would write this ever but, I’ve found exactly my kind of relationship with my best friend. The one where we’re not girly. Okay, I said it. Hate me all you want girls but let’s admit it, sometimes we do overreact. So I am going to impart some knowledge here, about some important things required to build a lifetime relationship. Not just with friends, but with anyone who is worthy of your time. 

1. SPACE

You can’t go to dominos (or any favourite place of yours for that matter) three times a day everyday. So what do you do? You take a break and go there once in a while. Does it make you love them any less? No. In fact, you feel glad that the taste didn’t bore you. And that, makes you happy, doesn’t it?  

The other day my best friend and I got into a tiny fight. But instead of poking and annoying each other with the questions such as “Are you mad at me? Still mad? Why aren’t we talking?”, we didn’t speak to each other. We were together but didn’t talk. The next thing I remember is that we were back to normal, laughing (yes, laughing like crazy is normal for us). A thought that came to mind was, what exactly did happen? We fought, got mad, didn’t talk, gave each other space, got back when the situation cooled down(which, surprisingly was at the same time for both of us), never talked about it and the best part, we didn’t have to deal with any of it. Weird? Maybe. But I think this is how even the relationships should be like. 

2. LISTEN

Listen to what they have to say to you. Let them share their secrets, their lameness, their weirdness, their thoughts. They’re just like music in your life. Not everything they have to say is good. Some are bad, sad, happy, romantic, what not. We do that all the time. By we I mean my best friend and I. From talking about poop to how this life might be a reality show and someone from another planet could be watching us and probably laughing at us and judging us. (Just like you are judging me for writing thisπŸ˜›.) The point is, listen and talk things out.

3. UNDERSTAND

Who doesn’t get jealous? Everybody at some point does. Just remind yourself to never let jealousy ruin anything you have with that person. When you understand the situation instead of complaining about why it happened in the first place is when you are mature. I know that feeling when you see someone getting along well with your best friend. You feel like they’ll take him/her away from you. But hey!, let’s accept it that they don’t need to be around your face 24×7 either. So let them be.πŸ˜‚ 

4. INSULT

Don’t forget to insult them often. πŸ˜†



Even if anything goes wrong and it’s because of them not you, remember you did a great job to make it work and they ruined it. You will always have KARMA by your side when that happens. *wink winkπŸ˜‰*

23 Replies to “TOO MUCH WORK TO MAKE IT WORK.”

      1. Well the quiet girl doesn’t seem to be quiet anymore.

        Also one who learns to rise from the ashes is the true phoenix.

        Everything that doesn’t end up well is a way forward to showcase what doesn’t work and hence mustn’t be ventured in, eventually leading to those things that work most of the time.

        Right ?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

