WHO AM I?

Today, an interesting thing happened to me. I got to know that we have Communication Skills as a subject. I was really excited about it and it turned out to be the way I expected it to be.πŸ˜„

It was our first class, right? So. Our professor gave us a little introduction about himself and then gave us around fifteen minutes to prepare something on “Who Am I” in anyway we wanted. Creative. Casual. Anything. I enjoyed speaking about it. He made my day for sure. 

Then it struck me that this could actually be something we, bloggers, should write and post about. Others, (by others I mean you. The readers. The viewers. Anyone.) should write too. 

We could comment Who Am I? And provide the link to our Who Am I post, to anyone we want. 

No? Well. Sounds fun to me. πŸ™‚

Okay. So, this is what I wrote. 

Who Am I? It’s just one simple question yet something which needs to be thought about alot. Something, which changes with every stage as we grow up. Something, for which fifteen minutes is just not enough. As a kid when someone asked me who I was, back then I only had a name. Madhavi Singh. Then as I grew up, went to school, my answer included my class, my family, my idol, my hobbies, my dreams. With the variation in my answers in all these years, here I am, trying to sum up all of it together. I was once a girl who aimed to become an astronaut. And today, I am a fashion designer aspirant. I’m really happy to have made that decision myself. Which, believe me, took me a year to decide. I’m also blessed in a way because I have such understanding and supportive people in my life, who I proudly call my family. My idol for the past two years has been my maa. I want to become the calm, patient, optimist person that she is. I try to, but I can never reach the level of optimism that she is on now. Of course I have my hobbies. I play keyboard. I write blogs. I’ve realised during my blogging journey that sometimes, your emotions are expressed the best when you put them into words. I’m an introvert who goes by the name TheQuietGirlBlogger. The title shouldn’t be something to question about once you’ve met me in person. My friends know that well.πŸ˜…

That’s all. I hope and I am sure that I will be able to talk more about myself in the years ahead. 

Thank You.

Mine was a fifteen minutes rough idea of who I am. Yours could be much better.😊

46 Replies to “WHO AM I?”

  1. Here is the link to my Who am I entry: http://pamelascanepa.wordpress.com/2016/08/14/who-am-i-in-timeline-format-blog-challenge-eyeliner-is-my-friend-17-year-old-pam/
    I have also mentioned your blog, and I put your link in my post for my readers to visit! You really got me thinking when you said it is “Something which changes with every stage as we grow up.” So true! That inspired my timeline. You are a deep thinker, and I love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Loved your post. I remember taking a Communication class. I can say I think our was a little different from yours (our teacher being more strict and having us present almost EVERY class). Anyway, enjoyed reading and can’t wait to read more. Here’s the link to my blog: https://gbdiariesblog.wordpress.com go check it out. 😊😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Extra miles, is how far you went, your strength and the shape you add in pursuit more story of your self ,A friend of my told me,that his poverty is because of his laziness, looking to this said,you find that your strength and determination,determine your unique appearance,and story of who you are and more tells of yourself ,you said,,Back to your tender age you can only produce your name when is been asked,and see the deference now with all the knowledge you “ve gain in academy which is the strength am talking about you were able to produce an extension story of your self ,i challenge you ride on for more story, hope you like to see my

    Like

Leave a Reply

