THE FIRST COACH.

 

 

 

mind_the_gap

 

 

 

It’s about last saturday evening when my sister and I went shopping. We took a metro from Rajiv Chowk. Yes. I think we all know that this is where, no matter what day it is and what time it is, people are always kind enough to push you inside the metro and out of it as well. Because of the crowd, you know.

So, with the shopping bags in our hands, there we stood, waiting for a metro. Same everyday rush, a metro arrived. We stood right in front of “The first coach is reserved for ladies.” coach, like always and with not much effort (just an apparent discomfort on my face and my sister’s too, of course),  we were inside the metro. I was being nice enough to let people out first and then get myself in the metro when my sister…

“What were you doing standing there?”

“I was waiting for the people to get out first.”

*She smiles*

“You don’t wait. You miss the metro if you don’t elbow your way in.”

…..and we both laughed.

The first coach doesn’t always mean you get to sit. Sometimes you stand all your way to your destination. Sometimes you plonk yourself on the tiny bump that segregates one seat from another. Sometimes you stare at people as to who is about to get up so that you could sit. But we stood all our way.

It still is the fun coach. You know why?

When I look across, I see men standing/sitting, wearing what. Shirt, pant, shoes probably? Some talking business, others with the headphones on, carrying bags? Or, some college or maybe high school guys wearing their own ‘something stylish’, with a cap with “DOPE” and “SWAG” written on them? Ya. Not very cool, BTW.

While the ladies coach has all kinds. From Laxmi Nagar type to South Delhi type. From bimbo to smart. From loud to elegant. I have a habit of judging people by their look. But, who doesn’t? I must be judged by them too.

The judgement isn’t always bad. Sometimes I am attracted by some girls too.

Like that day. I saw a girl, probably 20. She looked so beautiful. She had the body that every girl dreams of, with Rihanna’s blunt bob haircut, eyeliner and a wine lip colour. My sister and I literally stared at her and gave that “Wow! I wish I could pull that off.” look to each other. Then there was this woman who wouldn’t stop complaining about her mother-in-law on the phone. I don’t know if she did or did not realise this, but, we could hear her every word. We could only hear her side of the conversation, but it was rather hilarious.

We passed time by talking about stuffs like,

“Omg! her shoes. I love them.”

“Her haircut.”

“I like her bag.”

All of which ended with, “Where she must’ve got it from? We shop too. Why don’t we get these?”

 

Vaishali Metro Station. Doors will open on the left. Please mind the gap. 


It was time for us to come back to reality.๐Ÿ˜‹

 

 

59 Replies to “THE FIRST COACH.”

  1. I loved the part when you said you liked girls too. I like girls too and I notice how they look whenever I get the chance to use the metro. Anyways, your blog is amazing! Keep writing ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Hi,
    Congratulations on building an engaged community, and so soon. I love your graphic header. It totally fits your blog name.
    I met you in the Community Pool where you indicated you are a new blogger. Congratulations on starting your blog recently. I help new bloggers at my site. Tips for engaging readers, improving content, and increasing traffic are waiting for you.
    I brought you the link to my About page, so you can read more about what my blog can do for you.
    http://mostlyblogging.com/about/
    I also offer ten networking events each month where you can meet new readers. I also offer free incentives for subscribing.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey! Hope youโ€™re doing well. Iโ€™d like to let you know that Iโ€™ve nominated you for the 3-Day quote challenge. Please check it out, if you want to do it! Thank you.:)

    imockery.wordpress.com/2016/07/18/3-day-quote-challenge-day-2/

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey! Hope youโ€™re doing well.
    Iโ€™d like to let you know that Iโ€™ve nominated you for the Leibster Award.
    Please check it out, if youโ€™re interested! Thank you.:)

    imockery.wordpress.com/2016/08/02/the-liebster-award/

    Like

  5. Wow, amazing blog layout! How long have you ever been running a
    blog for? you make blogging glance easy.
    The entire glance of your web site is excellent, let alone the content!

    Like

  6. You can definitely see your skills in the article you write.

    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers like you
    who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

    Like

  7. I think this is one of the most significant info for me.

    And i’m glad reading your article. But should remark on some
    general things, The web site style is ideal, the articles is really nice : D.
    Good job, cheers

    Like

  8. Hello would you mind letting me know which hosting company you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different internet browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most.
    Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a fair price?

    Thanks a lot, I appreciate it!

    Like

  9. Undeniably believe that which you stated. Your favorite reason appeared to
    be on the internet the simplest thing to be aware of.
    I say to you, I certainly get annoyed while people consider worries that they
    just don’t know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top as well
    as defined out the whole thing without having side-effects , people can take a
    signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thanks

    Like

Leave a Reply

