HE IS FICTITIOUS. BUT HE IS MINE.

 

 

“We’re all a little weird, and life’s a little weird. And when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.” – Dr. Seuss

 

 

 

WDF_1423350

 

 

It’s 2 in the morning and as I stare into oblivion; I start to think about how I started blogging by publishing two blogs in two days and that was it. No. That wasn’t it. I have so much to write about. And since I am sharing my thoughts, I decided to write about my fictitious boyfriend. Someone I’m in love with, for… well, a long time now. He is “The one”, you know. You probably know him. Everyone, single or committed, must have feelings for someone known, or fictitious in their heart. They may as well, have dreams where they spend time together, talk for hours or just lie down in silence under the open sky, travel together, watch the sunset together, eat together, cook together, cuddle, grow old together, et cetera et cetera.  And for those who are all about “I love myself. I am fun. I don’t need anyone.” You don’t want to read this till the end. Believe me.

 

There are times when we feel vulnerable. No matter how strong we try to appear, we do. There’s no denying this. This happens when we’re in love. Yes. Love makes us vulnerable. Although, falling in love isn’t bad for everyone. For some, real lucky ones, it’s a beautiful feeling that has a beautiful end. While for some, it’s beautiful in the beginning but it hurts eventually and makes the person miserable. For them, love hurts. Not just in the imagination. Not just in the mind. It’s a soul hurt, a body hurt.

 

Sometimes, talking to a best friend isn’t enough. Sometimes, all you want is to be with that one person. Their presence means the world to you. Sometimes, you want them to feel the way you do about them. Sometimes, you want to talk to them about your feelings. Tell them how crazy you are for them and all the crazy stories. Like, how you stalked them, noticed their every move, their  likes and dislikes. How seeing them with someone didn’t hurt you that bad but if they were hurt; you’d have a virtual fight with those who hurt them. Or, how you kept a diary of your dreamy journey with them. Sometimes, when you feel low and nobody understands you, you just want to hug them and talk; knowing that they wouldn’t get you either. Sometimes, you just want to leave everything and skip to the part where you marry them, wake up next to them, live happily with them and the dogs (Okay, this is what I want. :p ), go on vacation with them, forget that mobile phones exist. No, not that. You want to flaunt on social media how happening your life is with them. So, let’s not forget the mobile phones. Let them exist in the pocket inside the pocket of your bag and just live the moment.

 

I may be too young to define love, but I think we all know a little something about love. With the romantic movies we watch, the songs we listen to and the posts we read on instagram, where they don’t mention the name, still a name pops in our head while we read it. That is what it feels like when you’re in love. Plus, I listen to Ed Sheeran. He’s the reason why I love “love”. I mean, we all know that he can write the hell out of a song. And if you don’t know who he is by now, you probably live under a rock. I know, I get a little carried away when it comes to Ed Sheeran and music. But just listen to “Thinking out loud” if you haven’t and you’ll know.

 

Love isn’t him calming you down when you yell. It’s him yelling, just as loud, just as hard, right back at you, right in your face to keep you grounded. It’s him hugging you, understanding you and forgiving you after how unreasonable you were being because of the mood swings. It isn’t him bringing you roses everyday and gifts that make your relationship appear more presentable. It’s after a long fight, that drains the life and bones out of both of you, and yet him showing up at your door the next morning anyway. It’s him sleeping next to you and holding you from behind and you, not turning around just holding his hand because you’re sorry too. It isn’t him knowing exactly how to handle you. It’s him worrying about the what ifs because he was busy with work to even say “I love you.”; when he couldn’t stop thinking about you. It’s not him caressing your hair and telling you everything is going to be alright. It’s him standing there, admitting he’s just as scared as you are. It’s also her, refusing to be self-focused or demanding, but instead looking for ways to support and encourage, even when he is busy or tired. It’s when she wears his sweatshirt to bed. It’s when she wants to play his favourite video game. It’s when she makes him watch chick flicks. It’s both wanting the same things. It’s making each other laugh. It’s both staying at home; watching a movie instead of going to clubs. It’s both going on walks together. It’s both celebrating their love for each other by not knowing how to dance yet holding one another and dancing to a romantic music. It’s both staying faithful to their commitment to treat another with appreciation, respect, and grace, even in moments when the other person seems unwilling to reciprocate. This, what I believe, is love. 🙂

 

Yes, all of this is something I have in mind, that I want to be true. I want all of what I said with someone, someday. I want him to love me and understand me, as much as I do. God! I sound so vulnerable. But, the way he makes me feel just by the thought of him, feels good to me. And I want to fall hopelessly in love with him wherever, whenever. FOREVER.

 

 

 

 

74 Replies to “HE IS FICTITIOUS. BUT HE IS MINE.”

    1. Thank You so much that you took time to read my blog. You’ve given me more confidence now. Thanks for being supportive here. I certainly agree with you. These are feelings and feelings give meaning to the words. 🙂
      I visited your blog and I will give my feedback there itself. Haha. 😀
      Good luck to you too.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. You’re welcome, glad you have gotten more confidence! 😊
        Exactly, so you can pour your heart out in a piece of writing and to you that’ll make the writing more meaningful to you and readers will perceive it as well.
        Thank you! 😄

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow! How I wish I was in love like you! Love is really the best thing ever in this world. You are truly blessed to have met someone you can already spend your life with. Keep on writing! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. your an awesome writerMdhavi…your thoughts are really incredible…I am new here and recently posted my first blog…would love to know your opinion 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. The post sounds realistic to me though its about a fictitious partner.
    I’ve had those experiences lotta times with my fictitious girl(why didnt you just say dream boy?)
    But anyways thanks for letting me know thru your comment that u hav got a beautiful blog. Pls keep writing… would love to read☺

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot for stopping by. I’m glad you liked it and want to read more of my blogs. This is a huge compliment for me. 🙂
      You’re so lucky to have found yours. It must be such a great feeling. Isn’t it?
      He is more like a fiction to me, because the guy I would end up with, wouldn’t necessarily be “The one”, fulfilling all the above mentioned emotions. Maybe some, not all. And dreams do come true some day. I would call him my dream boy the day I experience it, like you. This is something I created. So, I would rather call him my ficitious boyfriend.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. thank u so much..and I forgot to mention that u described so beautifully about how a girl feels..and that fictional boyfriend line was so true…even i have one…lol….awesome article 😉

    Like

  5. This was absolutely beautiful. To allow yourself to be vulnerable is part of loving someone. You’re allowing someone into your heart that has the chance to love and hurt you, yet the risk is taken anyway. I hope you obtain and keep a healthy love like this.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What an interesting title, and I believe at one point in our lives all of us have that ‘someone’ who is secretly (or openly) ours. You are not alone, and love hits us whether we are young or old. 😉 Keep writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. hello i love your style you will be a great writer . But think not only for your fictitious love but love in general that include many person beginning with the love of your life and with experience and time you will find many aspect of love that is rewarding as well
    great blog congratulation.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Just beautiful – I hope you find someone who can fulfill and surpass these ideas. The world would be a much nicer place if everyone found someone to share the weirdness with (love the Dr. Seuss quote!)

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Its like you read my thoughts! You seem to understand a lot approximately this, like you wrote the
    guide in it or something. I feel that you just can do with a few % to power the message house a little
    bit, however instead of that, that is magnificent blog.
    A fantastic read. I will definitely be back.

    Like

  10. I have been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yet
    I never found any interesting article like yours.
    It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all site owners and bloggers made
    good content as you did, the web will be much more useful than ever
    before.

    Like

  11. Good write up. Its a nice start. The fun part is someday when you find this guy , you can make him read this and he will be more than happy. I can tell you , even the toughest , the quintessential manliest of men and not just pretty boys lose their heart to a girl’s innocence. Nothing can reflect that more than in her own writing. You write great. All the best 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. He wont need to tell. His face will. Yes. His eyes will follow your eyes. His heart will race. Deep inside him , he will give all that he has to that moment and even if he does not believe in god , he will thank him for sending you 🙂 so you better not stop writing you see , haha

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

