5 WAYS THAT TELL YOU, “YOU’RE NOT BORING, YOU’RE JUST AN INTROVERT”.

 

“People empty me. I have to get away to refill.” – Charles Bukowski

 

images

 

Ever since childhood, no matter where I went, at school, family functions, a get together and otherwise; I was/still am told, “You’re so quiet”. And my parents used to cover for me back then by saying, “Oh! She’s just being shy”. Now when I hear people say that, that just makes me anxious. I just smile and make the situation even more awkward. Does it ever turn to you like you might be boring someone with your silence? Well, you’re not boring. You’re just an introvert. Here’s why:

 

  1. YOU FEEL SOCIALLY AWKWARD.

 

Introverts are mostly, socially awkward. Or let’s say, they are selectively social. I, for instance, never initiate a conversation. And if someone does that for me, I’m bad at holding up a conversation. I like how some people can talk effortlessly to someone they just met. I quickly get mentally drained when I’m socializing. Does that ever happen to you?

Some of you might confuse “being an introvert” with “being shy”. There’s a thin line between them both. If you yearn for conversation but panic and shut down when someone tries to talk to you, you’re just being shy. But if you love solitude and like to enjoy your time with the people you enjoy, you’re an introvert.

 

  1. YOU CLAIM TO BE A GOOD LISTENER.

 

Introverts are good listeners. You don’t just hear to respond. You understand what the other is trying to say, deeply. You listen. You tend to give the best advice because you listen deeply and take time to respond. You won’t judge them by their story.(Well, I judge them. 😛 )

 

  1. YOU RETAIN AN AIR OF MYSTERY.

 

There really is nothing mysterious about you , but your tendency to stay just outside the crowd, simply watching and observing, while keeping your emotions and body language in check, makes you seem like you are mysterious. Do you relate to this one? I do, totally. This happens to me all the time. I am told by people that I appear secretive. I don’t even bother to explain why.

 

  1. YOU’RE COMFORTABLE EXPRESSING IN WRITING.

 

You are weird in person but really expressive in black and white. I prefer texting over calling on the phone. I’m much expressive when I text people. That way, I can think before putting my thoughts into words and respond well. I miss things that I should’ve said over the phone. And I get to edit before I text it to that person.

 

  1. YOU’RE A LOYAL FRIEND.

 

Introverts will never leave your side. They barely have some friends. Close friends. So, if you’ve been welcomed into an introvert’s inner circle, you can almost be certain you have a loyal ally for life.

 

24 Replies to “5 WAYS THAT TELL YOU, “YOU’RE NOT BORING, YOU’RE JUST AN INTROVERT”.”

  1. I will right away snatch your rss as I can not in finding
    your email subscription link or e-newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Kindly let me recognize in order that I may subscribe.
    Thanks.

    Like

  2. This was a good read indeed! I feel I can relate somewhat to the content yet I consider myself more of ambivert. I can be quiet, and isolate myself, but I also enjoy being surrounded by crowds and I’m a real talker.

    Like

    1. Good to hear from you. Thank you for appreciating my blogs again. 🙂
      Haha. But I’m a total introvert. I can be good in writing, but not in person. I take time to interact with people. Until I do, it’s always an awkward situation.

      Like

      1. No problem! 😄
        I think being an introvert has it’s perks, as you said you can express better in writing, although I believe this goes for me as well I do tend to talk alot yet I feel I can get ALL my thoughts and feelings across with writing. That’s good, I think it’s okay to take your time to feel comfortable around certain people. If you’re extrovert or introvert: embrace, make the best out of it! 😃

        Liked by 1 person

      2. You really make it up to yourself ,an escape root ,now am clear about this written that says in all situation there is a remedy, to cure a sickness is all about the right medicine you have all and you ve conker all, you have them all

        Liked by 2 people

      3. Wow! *To cure a sickness is all about the right medicine you have all.* You got me right.
        I have a request to make by the way. Can you please make some changes on your blog so that people who follow you are able to like and comment on your posts too? Because, I’m not able to. 🙂

        Like

  3. I understand exactly how you feel. I am an introvert, I keep to myself and am so socially anxious that I can’t talk to anyone without it ending in silences. It’s really annoying and that is why I started my blog, to write, expressing what I want to say without actually saying them. It is a really nice feeling when you realise that other people know how you feel, and there are some people that understand that you are not just ‘shy’ you just like to keep yourself to yourself, and that is completely fine. A great and really understanding post. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I have become a introvert too, well life changed me i was a true extrovert once but the problem of people with introverts is they try to judge you by your face, sometimes people call me a nerd and i hate it (sorry nerds no offence) and sometimes people will shout at you, thinking you cannot talk loudly but you gotta keep your inner voice louder than others and keeping going on your path or when they cross the hit em in the face

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Being an introvert isn’t bad. Everyone has a choice. Some choose to keep things to themselves. Some want to talk out loud, seek attention, flaunt what they have and how they are right in every way. It’s good to know I have people who I can share things with. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂

      Like

  5. Great post and really I can relate myself. I am not good to start conversations and take time to feel comfortable with certain people. I am also told as secretive, mysterious person but don’t ever think why 🙂 and yes, indeed a loyal friend.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

